ijmb website

IJMB Website Directory: Interim Joint Matriculation Board

IJMB (Interim Joint Matriculation Board) is an A’Level programme approved by the National University Commission and moderated  by the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.  The IJMB website programme offers Students who are successful at the IJMB exam the opportunity to apply to university at 200 level via Direct Entry. Several organisations conduct the programme (through an IJMB Website) and candidates can choose which school they desire to enrol into for the programme.

IJMB Website Directory (Not exhaustive):

  • http://ijmbe.org/
  • https://www.ijmbe.org.ng/
  • http://www.ijmbway.com
  • http://www.ijmbadmissions.com/
  • http://www.aboutijmb.com/
  • http://www.ijmb-ilorin.com/

The following Universities accept IJMB (IJMB Website):

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Abia State University, Uturu. Achievers University, Owo
Ahmandu Bello University, Zaria Adamawa State University, Mubi Adeleke University, Ede
Bayero University, Kano Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti,Ekiti State
Federal University, Gashau Akwa Ibom State University Of Technology, Uyo African University Science & Technology, Abuja
Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Anambra State University Of Science & Technolgy, Uli Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
Federal University Of Technology, Akure Bauchi State University, Gaudau Al Hikmah University, Ilorin
Federal University Of Technology, Minna Benue State University, Makurdi American University Of Nigerian, Yola
Federal University, Duste, Jigwa State Bakar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu Babcock University, Ilishn Remo
Federal University, Dustin – Ma, Kastina Cross River State University Of Science & Technology, Calabar Baze University
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State Delta State University, Abraka Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
Federal University , Lafia, Nasarawa State Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Bingham University, New Karu
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Ekiti State University Bowen University, Iwo
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu Caleb University, Lagos
Federal University, Oye – Ekiti, Ekiti State Gombe State University, Gombe Caritas University, Enugu
Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapia CETEP City University, Lagos
Federal University, Binin Kebbi. Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Rumuolumeni Covenant University, Ota
Federal University, Gusua. Imo State University,owerri Crawford University Igbesa
Modibbo Adama University Of Technology, Yola Kaduna State University, Kaduna Crescent University
National Open University Of Nigeria Kano University Of Science & Technology, Wudil Elizade University, Ilara Mokin
Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka Kebbi State University, Kebbi Evangel University, Akaeze ountain University, Osogbo
University Of Abuja, Gwagwalada Kogi Stae University, Anyigba Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu Nike,Enugu State
Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta Kwara State University, Ilorin Gregory University, Uturu
University Of Agriculture, Makurdi Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso Igbinedion University Okada
University Of Benin Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji – Arakeji
University Of Calabar Nasarawa State University, Keffi Kastina University, Kastina
University Of Ibadan Niger Delta University, Yenagoa Landmark University, Omu – Aran
University Of Ilorin Northwest University, Kano Lead City University, Ibadan
University Of Jos Umaru Musa Yar’ Adua University, Kastina Madonna University, Okija
University Of Maiduguri Ondo State University Of Science & Technology, Okitipupa Macpherson University, Seriki Sotaya, Ajebo
University Of Uyo Osun State Univer, Oshogbo Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
  IJMB Website Plateau State University, Bokkos Novena University, Ogume
River State University Of Science & Technology Obong University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
Sokoto State University, Sokoto Pan African University, Lagos
Tai Solarin Univ. Of Education, Ijebu – Ode Paul University Awka anambra State
Taraba State University, Jalingo Redeemer’s Universiy, Mowe
Technical University, Ibadan Renaissance University, Enugu
  IJMB Website Rhema University, Obeama Asa Rivers State
Salem University, Lokoja
Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
Southwestern University, Oku Owa
Tansian University, Umuya
University Of Mkar, Mkar
Veritas University
Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa Edo State
Wesley Univ. Of Science & Tech., Ondo
Western Delta University, Oghara
Wukari Jubilee University, Wukari

IJMB Website

The IJMB examination takes place in February. Students purchase a direct entry form from JAMB office and apply to a school of their choice. Students can enter for three (3) subjects in respect to their course IJMB website.

Successful candidates are shortlisted for admission into their chosen institution during that institution’s admission cycle.


Join us on Facebook

Also published on Medium.

Read More:  JAMB Syllabus for Chemistry 2017/2018 (UPDATED)
%d bloggers like this: